If by mistake you have deleted some of the photo’s or entire photo album which you had uploaded earlier to your Facebook account, and now you don’t have the backup of those pictures. So, here I am going to tell you how to get back those deleted images.
The trick that I am going to tell will actually work only for limited period of time and you need to have the copy of URL address of the photo.
Basically,when you upload a picture to Facebook, the Facebook offers you a URL at the bottom of each photo, there is also a URL address for whole of the album, so if you know the URL address then those deleted pictures can be easily made accessible.
How it works?
When you upload a picture, share a video or any link on Facebook, then that content is equally shared by Content Distribution Network (CDN) on Facebook server all over the world, which basically stores multiple copies of that content on different servers around the globe so to make those pictures,video’s easily and more quickly accessible in your region.
However, when you delete your photos from your acount, despite them being removed from view, if you still have the image’s direct URL address then it may still be accessible for a period of time.
So, If you want to get any picture back which you have uploaded earlier then you may can try this trick.
Update[26 OCT 2011]: As, I checked this trick few days back and it was not working because Facebook has made many changes to it and now if you accidently delete any pictures,it gets removed by Facebook at the same time hence the URL trick doesn’t work.
If you find out this post useful then please share it with your friends.